My Love for Stonehenge / and Wierd questions Meme

I am excited it is nearly the summer solstice and this Friday night i will be off to celebrate at Stonehenge .I love this time of year as it s a fantastic celebration to the fact summer is here. I;m praying it doesn’t rain as last year it pored down all night and we spent the night 6 of us in a car ‘ we ;laughed a lot and did have  a good time all together but the idea is to be down by the stones and celebrating with 50 thousand others, now some might be thinking omg what would u do this for? and who the hell would go to such a thing’? let me explain alil to you.years ago in the 80’s there was a huge battle with the police and other s that wanted to go and celebrate  the solstice at the stone circle that has been done by pagans for centuries. but our government at the time took it upon themselves that we were druggies hippies and travelers and shouldn’t be allowed near the stones, many got badly battered by the police ,many women children are still badly scared from years of this battle. then finally there was a huge turn around they decided in 2000 to let us be there they give us from 1pm in the afternoon till 1pm the following day, then everyone is moved on but that was all we asked for and the event is so much fun now everyone is in fantastic spirits even can have a laugh with the police who also are in good spirits’ you would be surprised to who goes to this from the old farmer down the road to the vicars wife to the hippy who is still stuck in the 60s its amazes me every year how many different walks of life we see there . the druids always look beautiful in their robes and staffs’and the site of a huge amount of people all there for the same reason to celebrate the sun coming up is an incredible thing. Sorry for my rambling but this time of year is a special one for me and does get me very excited every time all I can do is pray for good weather and not a cloudy dawn so we see the sun rise up through the stones I’ll try and snap some pictures :))  so my picture is Stonehenge inspired ‘ and as for my love of Stonehenge we have one on our Sim which all know is very dear to me.

I will party until I drop

I will party until I drop

memories

memories

Its been a little while since I did one of Strawberry’s Meme’s so I thought it was about time I wasn’t quite so lazy and did one so here we go

Monday Meme Instructions: Copy and paste the following questions and answers into your blog post, delete my answers and input your own. Remember to leave your link in this meme’s comments so we can all come by, read your answers and secretly judge you.

  1. Which was the last sim you visited? (Other than your home)This sim makes fantastic props and poses  and I love to go there even if not to buy  devious minds     
  2. Does your avatar look like the real you? When I was about 20 yes . now that was 21 years ago soo not so much now
  3. Do you wear underwear/panties underneath your clothing when out and about on the grid?  well if I have alil short skirt on I do and often a bra for the look  so much pretty Lingerie would be a shame to not show it off
  4. If you won a million linden dollars, what would be the first thing you buy inworld? a sim for our family we do have one but we need another soo all can live on it rent free and the other would be just for everything else
  5. Have you ever bought something in SL and then realized afterwards that you had already owned it from before? umm  “giggles” looks around making sure none is listening , yes I do this quite often
  6. Have you ever done anything in Second Life that would be considered illegal in real life? yes Hazy does tend to like the odd blunt,and I do like to run around with guns  in the UK guns are illegal haha so are blunts on that note
  7. If you could go out on a date with any other avatar, who would it be? ummmm my boyfriend will read this so  him of coarse!!!
  8. Who, in your opinion, was the greatest avatar to ever slive?  oh now this a tricky one I never remember names Roy Mildor as he such a fantastic sl photographer his work never ceases to stun me, I wish I could make clothing like some these fantastic designers and far too many to name but I’m big time in ewe of them
  9. What is the most embarrassing thing you’ve ever done inworld? prob getting nakie in front a whole ton of people ooh no wait ok  wait for it I  was in my naughty box and I typed in a group chat by mistake ooh god did I die of embarrassment
  10. If your avatar had a mind of its own, what do you think it would say to you? ooh !! she does doesnt she?? Ooh Hazy often tell me off and tells me her opinion on stuff “grins”
here comes the sun...

here comes the sun…

 

What Hazy Is wearing.

hair by ploom

Eyes by noiroptix

necklace Tariqa Necklace {Old Gold} by Soadara

Nicosia Sun Suit – Sky by Sea hole

bracelets –  KABUKI Handring,Nails/GOTAMA GOLD by Mandala

4 thoughts on “My Love for Stonehenge / and Wierd questions Meme

Leave a comment