In the Absence of Color: A Strawberry Singh Meme

prof_001

 

Greetings lovely blogosphere,

Today I was blessed with a teacher snow day and how to fill my extra time?  Shoveling you say? Catching up on cleaning? Baking a cake or organizing a closet? well, no.   I have been fooling around with gimp, checking out some SL events and catching up on my favorite blog.  StrawberrySingh put out a new meme for the week and it combined my real life passion of black and white photography with my blog addiction.  Plus it is a fast and simple meme to participate in, how could I say no?

Meme Instructions: Share a black & white portrait (headshot) of your Second Life avatar. You can post a raw shot or process the image as much as you like. Don’t forget to leave a link to your image in the comments and also share it in the Blog Memes flickr group.

I have always found that images in grey-scale are so haunting and equally charming, you can take something simple and bring it to a whole new relevance in black and white.  It was my beloved hobby for many years and I still prefer it when it comes to photography.

I added this pretty rose covered eye patch and choker from La Petite Morte for a little something different.  You can grab both these little treasures up at the Fantasy Gatcha Carni (link below).  Just imagine…

What Cait is wearing:

Skin: Essences Olyvia Lait

Hair: Analog dog Tantrum

Eye patch: La Petite Morte available @ The Fantasy Gatcha Carnival

Choker: La Petite Morte @ The Fantasy Gatcha Carnival

One thought on “In the Absence of Color: A Strawberry Singh Meme

Leave a Reply

