One Shot for my Pain: Geek and Nerd Faire 2013

coat_011

Hey guys!

Quick post tonight.  So in a virtual world (even the coolest) we are bound to have our nerd/ geek tendencies!  but then so does everyone.  I personally find anything quirky, silly or (bad word) geeky; so fun in Second life and my collection of nerd glasses and geekwear is substantial :p  That said, I was so happy to hear that some of my FAV designers had set up an event dedicated to our glasses fixing, over achieving, gooby sides.  The Geeks and Nerds Faire was essential to stop by because they had exclusive Noodles, Ison, u.f.o and much, much more.

coat_013

In being true to myself I went last week and got the blog out now so you better get there, it closes on december 8th 😦 but so worth the rush.  I wanted a warm winter look so I jumped for this u.f.o coat, I have always been a sucker for toggles.  These poses were super fun and came with a specifically aligned prop for each pose.   Last, when I tped into this pretty sim, I was met with live piano, a lovely winter layout and tons of people visiting the sim.

coat_012

coat_008

What Cait is wearing:

Hair: ClawTooth Take on me

Coat: u.f.o Nerd Duffle Coat Available @Geeks and Nerd Faire

Tights: Deetalez: Black Nylons

Boots: Koko Mesh Boots 5l! (see previous)

Bag: u.f.o catty 3 concept bag Available @ Geeks and Nerd Faire

Poses/ Props: Available @Geeks and Nerd Faire

Sim: Templedom Hesparia

PicMonkey Collage coat

One thought on “One Shot for my Pain: Geek and Nerd Faire 2013

Leave a Reply

