Birthday Cake! StrawberrySing Meme Challange

bday_003

And It’s not even my birthday! But it was this month, and when I saw that the new StrawberrySingh challenge was celebrating her birthday I figured better late than never.  I love this blog, her photography is amazing and she has great tutorials, challenges, information and ideas, but, if you follow me, you already know that.  This year, I must admit my 20’s are soon to be gone but i will cherish what time I have left and look forward to 30!  or shall I simply start going backwards now?

The meme had a few options to appease all contributors but I chose to bite the bullet and go for doing my own birthday meme.  Luck has it none of these things has actually happened to me yet but I am preparing for them in the near future (not too near please!)

bday_005

  1. When is your birthday?   September 4th
  2. Pick one person who shares your birthday and share what you know about them.  Beyonce Knowles shares my birthday!  Which I had no idea about but it makes total sense as her and I are so similar, I am a wildly rich, glamorous, jet setting, bombshell with a set of singing pipes of gold as well!  Wait? I’m not? who told you that??? pouts, I can do a mean twinkle twinkle :p Ms. Fierce is a fun celeb to share a birthday with for sure and Beyonce, if you ever need a joint party host feel free to hit me up.
  3. List one notable event that took place on your birthday. – sept 4, 1609 – English navigator Henry Hudson began exploring the island of Manhattan and in 1781 – Los Angeles, CA, was founded by Spanish settlers. The original name was “El Pueblo de Nuestra Senora La Reina de Los Angeles de Porciuncula,” which translates as “The Town of the Queen of Angels.”   So basically, with out my birthday you would not have New york city or LA, yeah YOU’RE WELCOME AMERICA!
  4. Tell us about a holiday that falls on your birthday. – Well my birthday has always been around Labor day weekend, which is not too rocky.  A government day off school and work, at the end of the summer and we get to celebrate all that labor.  They do mean employment, not childbirth right? OO?  Anywho, I so enjoyed this meme, hope you enjoyed reading it!

bday_004

bday_006

bday_008

What Cait is wearing:

Skin: Glam Affair  Katya Jamaica 07

Eyes: Song Glacier Cloudy

Expressions: Anypose

Hair: Exile Piece of my Heart

Dress: Sassy Vintage dress red

Necklace: Dead Apples Antler necklace copper

PicMonkey Collage bday

3 thoughts on “Birthday Cake! StrawberrySing Meme Challange

Leave a Reply

