Kiss me before you go… Summertime Sadness!

plaid_001

Hi Everyone,

Even though the air is getting nippy and the leaves are beginning to turn their golden hues (at least where I live) we can hold onto our last couple weeks of summer as the Fall equinox falls, no pun intended, on the 22 of september this year.  I love the season of autumn and I am excited to do a line of autumn themed looks, apparently I am not the only one because this months theme at Collaber 88 was just that : Autumn. Make sure you go by as they have great items including cozy cardigans, themed jewelry, boots and super cute hair/ hat combo’s that I could not get enough of.

fall_005

So in Rl and Sl, i am a sucker for a good maxi dress and plaid so once I saw this dress my look lightbulb turned on.  The skirt is really well done and it moves with you with such reality for a mesh skirt and it came complete with three crop jacket options.  This hair is the newest from Diva, and the garnet red was exactly the hue i was looking for,  I loved the rich red curls so much I wore them all week.  Check out this video by Lana Del Ray and help me kiss summer goodbye…Apple cider anyone?

fall_002

What Cait is wearing:

Shape: Al Vulo Eleanor

Skin: Essences Whisper

Hair:””D!va“” Hair “Tina” (Garnet) available @ Collaber 88 September

Necklace: (Yummy) Tiny Acorn Necklace – Copper available @ Collaber 88

Dress and Jacket:(NO) Buffalo Plaid Maxi Dress – Red available @ Collaber 88

Poses: Fudge cute girl

Sim: Garden of Dreams

PicMonkey Collage fall

Leave a Reply

