It’s a girl! The Arcade is in town!

mommy_003

Hey Mooners,

It’s that time again!  When the smell of freshly popped popcorn fills the air, the buzz of slot machines in your ears, floating through a sea of lag to get into the beloved Arcade event.  Top designers come together to offer limited edition items and in a fun twist for sl shopping, you never know just what you are going to get.  Pay a base price and you will receive one of about 12 items in the gatcha machine, a couple of which are RARE items.  People come from all over sl to take part and there has even been a big following for trading and selling unwanted items.  It may take a few attempts to tp in, but once you do it is totally worth the time!

m_004

So, I had my heart set on a few Arcade items, unfortunately I had to wait until my lindens agreed :p  One of the was this sweet night-dress from (Drum roll please) *Teefy.  If you follow my blog you know i rarely mention them (sarcasm).  I love this designer and can barely keep up with their releases.  Another favorite of mine is Diva Hair, I can not get enough of their soft, wispy looks and this up do did not disappoint, I bought three colors and scored the rare option that has several lilys winding through the back!  Now on to my favorite item, I saw this “It’s a Girl” baby from u.f.o in the catalog for the arcade and decided then and there I would have to have it, I prepared myself for some heavy dealing involving several sale attempts and trading options.  I strolled up to the machine, put in my first 50l and to my delight i got her on the first try!!! wooo and yay and stuff! Anyway, she is so cute with her little pout, bunny suit and sleepy eyes, I just couldn’t stop cuddling her 🙂

m_001

and if all else fails… why not a miley cover by this far more talented guy?

What Cait is wearing:

Skin: Essences: Whisper

Hair: “”D!va”” hair Giz Cateye available @ The Arcade

Dress: *Teefy Aurora nightdress available @ The Arcade

Necklace: VCO Worry Doll pink available @ The Arcade

Baby Doll: U.f.o It’sa girl baby doll rare available @ The Arcade

Skybox: Inverse Malibu

PicMonkey Collage m

One thought on “It’s a girl! The Arcade is in town!

Leave a Reply

