A Cinderella Story

cind_003

 

Hello again!

What a week it has been,  sadly there have been some in’s and out’s at Full Moon but, as always we will continue to stand strong!  Sometime’s a fresh start is exactly what is needed.  That said, I wanted to do a fun, fresh look to represent our future.  This idea led me back to the Disney Bound Challenge (which I’m totally behind in, blame the start of the school year O.o) for their week 22 theme, the classic fairytale princess Cinderella.  They also added the adorable Gus Gus mouse to their challenge this week but unfortunately ‘aint nobody (me) got time for that’.

 

cind_002

 

I had to make it to the FAMESHED august event before the renewed for september and I found this great blue dress that was just right for my modern princess.  I like the detailing on the bodice as it gives a slight edge to this pretty dress.  Cinderella meant I had to find a pumpkin shaped carriage and no skimping  on the elegance 🙂  I remembered seeing this carriage at Image essentials so off I went and the result were these pictures.  Last but no least I had to find some silver glass slippers and these heels from GOS came in varying sizes to fit your av perfectly and a texture changing hud with skin matching links for tons of popular skins.

 

cind_009

Hope you enjoy this little Disney mashup.  Keep your eye out for the adorable Gus Gus.

cind_010

What Cait is wearing:

Skin: Essences: Whisper

Hair: Magika Now

Dress: NYU Bodice dress aqua available @ FAMESHED August

Shoes/ Silver slippers: [Gos] Boutique – Lauren d’Orsay – Silver@ FAMESHED August

Poses: Cinderella @ Image Essentials

Sim: Image Essentials female studio

PicMonkey Collagecind

One thought on “A Cinderella Story

Leave a Reply

