A little bit!

boho_002

Hey all,

It’s the beginning of a fresh new week and I am excited to move forward!  My take on a simple bohemian look for the summer brightens my mood, I can just feel the breeze and smell the saltwater in the air!  Something new poses provided me with their new release, a pose box set centered around draped window overlooking the waves.  It was really cute and just the right back drop for my outfit.

boho_005

So there has been so many awesome new releases lately that i have not been able to blog them all in a timely fashion, so today I am featuring some old classics, an adorable frock from last months Collabor 88, and this new cropped bob from truth.  There is nothing like a simple embroidered white dress for an easy summer look.  This one reminded me of something I could have found in my mothers closet and updated for a charming look.  I added a hemp beaded necklace and some scuffed up cowboy boots, both from Miel.  These boots were one of my first big purchases on sl and i have worn them to the digital souls ever since.  Lastly I dug into my inventory to find this vintage radio I had been saving from The Arcade.  I need something to play my summer tunes don’t I?

boho_001

I leave you with this catchy ‘little’ tune!

boho_004

What Cait is Wearing:

Skin: Essences Whisper

Hair: Truth Chilali

Lashes: GC Mysteria

Necklace: Miel Friendo Necklace

Dress: U.F.O Bohemian Islet Dress

Boots: Miel Dandy

Radio: Standby inc : beach radio, dot lia

Poses/ backdrop:  Something New

PicMonkey Collage boho

One thought on “A little bit!

Leave a Reply

