Once Upon a Dream: Disney Bound Week 19 Aurora!

aurora_003

Hey guys,

I am going straight up princess on you this week, and you all know I love me some dress up!  I spent the good part of my childhood believing I was a princess, and keeping the idea alive even in my adult years.   That said, I was more than excited to do the classic fairytale look this week for the Disney Bounding challenge of Aurora.  The classic 1956 movie introduced us to Aurora, previously know as Briar Rose and sleeping beauty.  Her lovable over-protective fairies and woodland helpers were such good care takers.  Where are all the birds and chipmunks when its time for me to make a dress or clean the house?  What’s up with that Disney?

aurora_005

On a serious note, a designer for the SL store Donna Flora is struggling to live with breast and cancer.   A support event is running now and it is a beautiful sim with great deals!  Donations and profit benefit this amazing designer, who has been sharing her vintage designs for years.  Please make she to go and show your support!

For my princess, i wanted to go extra girly so I chose the go with a pink sparkly princess gown from AMD.  Its elbow length gloves were a great addition.  I went easy on myself and wore this pretty Aurora hair from Lelutka and of course every princess needs a crown!  I posed near some roses to represent the vines my beloved prince had to slash throw to awake my sleepy girl.   Hope you enjoy!

aurora_001

What Cait is wearing:

Skin: Fresh Face Violet (new)

Hair: Lelutka Aurora blacks

Crown: tee*fy plastic crowns pastels

Dress/ Gloves: AMD Princess

Poses: Purple Poses: Catarina

Sim: Love Donna Flora Event

PicMonkey Collageaurora

One thought on “Once Upon a Dream: Disney Bound Week 19 Aurora!

Leave a Reply

