Your Great Grandma has nothing on mine!

flowers_0051

Hello Darlings,

If you have been following my posts this year then you know that weather and seasons serve as huge inspiration for my posts, only problem is, how does one keep it fresh blogging similar seasonal wear over a long period of time?  Well I look to my other creativity boosters such as exploring and stepping back in time.  It is no secret that I am a lover of all things vintage when it come to clothes so it is about time I did a 1930’s/40’s based bathing shoot.

This months Callober88 is full of great items and full of shoppers, took me all day to teleport in :/ but was well worth it.  I found this bright and summery ruffle camisol and matching shorts from tee*fy and scooped them up.  it may not be meant as a bathing suit but I think it works.  Also, this flowered updo from Diva reminded me of those embellished 1930’s bathing caps.

flowers_012

flowers_015

Last but not least, I had been dying to check out this sim newly featured on the destination guide.  Rougham Island is a small, perfectly decorated sim that brings you right back in time.  Every detail is impeccable and it was an absolute joy to explore.  the little beach was just the stop to take my vintage summer shots.  I could not pass up the patent leather red lace up heels from the Deco store on sim either…  great  sim and great shoes?  Well that works for me!

~Cait

flowers_010

Wearing:

Skin: Essences: Whisper (no longer available)

Hair: “”D!va”” Hair  “Diva2” 30,000 member group gift

Top: Tee*fy Bella ruffles camisol bloom @ Collaber88 July

Shorts: Tee*fy Heather high waisted ruffle shorts @ Collaber88 july

Poses: .::Kirin::. Summer pose pack

Sim: Rougham Town

PicMonkey Collageflow

2 thoughts on “Your Great Grandma has nothing on mine!

Leave a Reply

