Disney Bound: Week 16 Dumbo

dumbo_002

Hi there!

So first off, for some reasons my pictures for this post are blurring at full size so I am including the flicker link where you can view them in their entirety.  So by now I think you know I enjoy the Disney bound challenges and have made it a point to participate weekly since I found them.  This week is our old time, tear jerker little mr. Dumbo.  This movie is so sad and I honestly did not like to watch it as a kid.  When doing my pics, I relied on that creepy feeling and really wanted to bring the feel of an old carnival.  I loved the palate for Dumbo with eye-catching reds, grey hues and mustards.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/caitlinrachel/9243457286/in/pool-2187884@N21/

.  dumbo_004

These boots are from the July Fameshed event and they are a show stealer.  I LOVE the monster toes with teeth, the plaid socks and grungy appeal.  They are unisex and come in two colors, if you are a boot freak like myself, do not miss these!  I have blogged this tee*fy skirt previously in a Strawberry Singh meme but I could not resist, as it was the perfect item.  The cute elephant necklace and Beanie helped me bring my Dumbo to life.  Relive this sad scene from the movie, keep the tissues handy though!

dumbo_008

Wearing:

Skin: Essences Whisper @ The dressing room

Hair: Maitreya Sasha blacks bistre

Necklace: Lua’s lucky elephant necklace pink

Sweater: Tee*fy Ruffle top grey

Boots: RO Hobnails Tan

Poses: Focus Mesh box grey

PicMonkey Collagedumbo

One thought on “Disney Bound: Week 16 Dumbo

  1. Pingback: DUMBO – DISNEY | Fimo's Love

Leave a Reply

