..::Mellow Yellow::..

close_008

Hey all,

So it is now day 4 in the 90’s and humid as one can imagine where I am.  Is this heat hitting anyone else?  While I spent the day trying to avoid the hot summer blaze, I figured a sunny ensemble might brighten my mood!   I have been meaning to pop over to the Dressing Room event for a while now but when I heard that Essences (My new sl obsession for Skins) was featuring a discounted and limited edition skin I went straight over.  This event was great!  I bought three amazing three for UNDER 100l .  Most items were between 40 and 70l and the quality was impeccable.  These awesome deals included huge names such as Milk Motion, Pink Acid and more.  I think The Dressing Room may just be my new favorite event 😀

close_011

I also had the pleasure of popping over to Zodiac, and event that focuses on each one of the astrological signs a month.  Great Items, Great designers, Great idea right?   This month is Cancer so I of course had to get the holdable cancer crab and matching sundress, paired with this lemon colored hair from Wasabi Pills (available @The Arcade) and bold jewelry.  Lastly this adorable skin from MyUglyDorathy (70l!!) forced me to embrace the heat!

close_005

Wearing:

Skin: MyUGLYDorothy pink gemy@ The Dressing Room

Hair: Wasabi pills: LORY  mesh Lemon tea  @ the Arcade

Earings/ necklace: [ glow ] studio Boom set (gold)@  The Dressing Room

Dress: Paper Doll striped tank dress yellow@ Zodiac

Snuggle: +>A&A<+ Cancer Crabbie – Saffron from @ Zodiac

PicMonkey Collage close

Leave a Reply

