..::Popping Poppys::..

fairy_014

Hello again!

My my my have I been a busy blogger this week.  Must mean I’m obsessed! Or at the very least have some time on my hands ;).  I found this dress on market under this shop I had never heard of before.  The dresses and clothing had a fantastical feel with vintage cultural detailing.  I felt  a little like a Swedish milkmaid in the flower field but in a good way.  The orange russet color of the dress reminded me of the poppy flower so I used that image as inspiration for these pictures.  A warm sunny glow, vibrant greens with a hint of red made the image pop.

fairy_015

I used Wasabi Pills to bring out my ginger side with the handkerchief hair and red layers.  The scarf hud came with several color combinations and I have used this hair many times.  The riding boots are from Mon Tissue and have a great layer texture.  A dewy look needed an equally glowey Set so I pop over to Garden of dreams.  This Sim is gorgeous, I especially love it in the late summer and autumn but it proved to brighten me up in early spring as well 🙂  It is a very romantic place to take that special someone and cuddle or dance in the sunlight.

Here is an ode to two famous gingers 🙂 Ed sheeran and lookalike Ron Weasly (no idea what his real name is lol)

fairy_013

 

 

Hair: Wasabi Pills Lola

Dress: Katat0nik Ruff haus dress set candy orange

Socks: Katat0nik Rough haus dress set

Bracelet: League; wanderer

Boots: Mon Tissue Providence Riding boots

Sim: Garden of Dreams

Poses: Purple Poses: Barbara

PicMonkey Collage1

3 thoughts on “..::Popping Poppys::..

Leave a Reply

