Geared up, studded and stunning!

short_002

So, we are half way through the work week now and what better to get pumped up for the weekend but a great nighttime look.  I liked this combination because it seemed like a good mix of urban street and classy girl.  The animal prints complimented each other and the metallic accents made the outfit pop.    This short, wavy style reminded me of Marilyn Monroe meets Betty Page and who can deny that combo?  Also, these leggings are from Q, they have real cute affordable stuff and I will be blogging more of them to come 🙂

short_009

One of my all time favorite designers that I have been following for years is Apple May Designs.  This woman had an eye for detail, color and style that awes me.  It was the fist Second life Blog I ever regularly checked, just waiting for her new releases and styling choices.  I would credit it as a major inspiration for blogging myself.  The only flaw I found in this outfit were the tank top straps which, seemed a bit ragged in the finishing (I purposely left them unedited in the pics).

short_007

Finally, make sure to check out this artful, metal wonderland called Rust.  It is a sim featured this week on the destination guide and it’s eerie,  majestic feel is oh so cool.  Watch out for the chains and rusted equipment, explore by the shimmering sea shore or poke around the shacks for a great time 🙂

Thumbs up if you liked 😀 <3Caitlin

Hair: TRUTH HAIR Teddy –  black & whites

Piercing: Mad Echo: abbey

Tattoo: […[D&B]…] Musical notes

Skirt:  AMD Mistie High waist skirt

Top:  Apple may Designs : Mistie top Blk

Leggings: Q: studded leggings

Boots: Apple May Designs – Wild Child – Black

Sim: Rust

One thought on “Geared up, studded and stunning!

Leave a Reply

