Skating in a Winter wonderland!

Lacing up my skates feeling the cool air burn my nose~

Lacing up my skates feeling the cool air burn my nose~

Hey all!

The ‘holidays had me a bit busy but don’t think I’m done with my winter themed posts yet!  Any excuse to warm up, get cozy and find some new clothes is okay with me!   I was visiting this sim on date night with the hubby when i got distracted by the scenery and knew I just had to do a Ice skating post.   As every good New England girl knows, the onset of January is when its time to start sharpening those skates .   The ponds will begin to freeze over just enough for that magical dance above the water if the temperature drops enough!

I stopped by the FROST event hosted by Deranged Events to get the perfect dress and headed over to Timeless Photography.  The Frost event was filled with good deals, winter Items and talented designers!  Get there quick because its all over on the second of Jan!  Three days  to take a min aside from the champagne and partying to go, as it is totally worth the trip!

~Just starting to see a few flakes as i round the bend!

~Oh dear... I think the snow blocked the sign...~

~Oh dear… I think the snow blocked the sign…~

~and finally as the snow clears… there’s is no way to leave a day on the frozen pond with out making your very own snow angel.  Of course she wasn’t cold… Ice princesses feel no chills!  Take care and stay warm and if you just had two and a half feet of snow drop on you, like me?  Happy shoveling 🙂

Hair: TRUTH HAIR Uma –  fades

Eyes:.: BND:. Colorful Eyes Set light blue

Lip gloss:: : Zup:: Spring Mesh Outfit – Urban Style vintage pink lips

Dress:  1 Hundred. Detroit Dress. Light Blue available at FROST

Skates: *[PP] Mesh ice skates

Armband, bracelet and Tiarra: +pe+ Winter Princess

Poses: .::YoPulga::. Pose Pack – Allie

Hope you like 😀  ❤ Cait

One thought on “Skating in a Winter wonderland!

  1. Pingback: Skating in a Winter wonderland! « FullMoonBlogSpot

Leave a Reply

